Bookings now open for Vancouver Quarter Christmas Grotto 2017

Children can visit Father Christmas for free in the Vancouver Quarter Shopping Centre in the run up to the big day.

Launching just before the Christmas lights are switched on in King’s Lynn town centre on Sunday 26th November, families will be able to find him in his grotto in Broad Street, near Peacocks, every Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Booking is essential. Parents must select a date from the options below to be directed to our Eventbrite booking page where you’ll be able to select a ticket for a 10-minute time slot.

Please email info@vancouverquarter.com if you have any questions regarding your booking. If you need to cancel your ticket, you can do this via the Eventbrite booking page.

The Grotto is completely free but if you would like to make a donation to our charity pot it would be most welcome. Any money collected will be distributed to local charities in the New Year.

Sunday, November 26 <12pm to 3pm>

Thursday, November 30 <2pm to 5pm>
Friday, December 1 <2pm to 5pm>
Saturday, December 2 <10am to 4pm>
Sunday, December 3 <10am to 4pm>

Thursday, December 7 <2pm to 5pm>
Friday, December 8 <2pm to 5pm>
Saturday, December 9 <10am to 4pm>
Sunday, December 10 <10am to 4pm>

Thursday, December 14 <2pm to 5pm>
Friday, December 15 <2pm to 5pm>
Saturday, December 16 <10am to 4pm>
Sunday, December 17 <10am to 4pm>

Thursday, December 21 <2pm to 5pm>
Friday, December 22 <2pm to 5pm>
Saturday, December 23 <10am to 4pm>
Sunday, December 24 <10am to 1pm>

Last year’s Grotto in numbers:
1,040 (Children visited our grotto)
1040 (Reindeer treats)
4,224 (Chocolates in their goodie bags)
1,350 (Messages on the wishing tree) 
554 (Appointments booked online)
84 (Hours the grotto was open)
18 (Days open)
8 (Elves)
1 (Father Christmas)